METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS 777 NORTH CAPITOL STREET, NE WASHINGTON, DC 20002

RESOLUTION TO APPROVE THE CHAIRMAN'S RECOMMENDATION FOR APPOINTMENT OF NEW MEMBERS TO THE COG 2014 LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the COG Board of Directors annually reviews and adopts a policy platform which outlines the region's federal and state policy priorities; and

WHEREAS, these priority statements are drafted by staff and vetted through COG's various policy and technical committees; and

WHEREAS, in 2009, the COG Board created an ad hoc Legislative Committee to provide an additional layer of oversight and review prior to Board action; and

WHEREAS, to encourage greater alignment with COG's policy committees and boards the Legislative Committee will be composed of representatives from each policy committee and who currently serve on the Board; and

WHEREAS, it is the responsibility of the COG Board Chairman to recommend members to serve on the COG 2014 Legislative Committee;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS THAT:

Upon recommendation of the Board Chair, the Board of Directors hereby approves the following persons to serve on the COG 2014 Legislative Committee:

Roger Berliner, Montgomery County, Climate, Energy and Environment Policy Committee Judith F. Davis, City of Greenbelt, Association Member (At-Large) William D. Euille, City of Alexandria, 2014 Board 1st Vice Chair (Chair) Andrew Fellows, City of College Park, Chesapeake Bay and Water Resources Policy Committee Penelope A. Gross, Fairfax County, Human Services and Public Safety Policy Committee Andrea Harrison, Prince George's County, Past Board Chair (At-Large) Phil Mendelson, District of Columbia, Metropolitan Washington Air Quality Committee Frank Principi, Prince William County, National Capital Region Emergency Preparedness Council Jonathan Way, City of Manassas, Region Forward Coalition Scott York, Loudoun County, National Capital Region Transportation Planning Board **(Alternate: Matt Letourneau)**

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT the foregoing resolution was approved and adopted by the COG Board of Directors at its regular meeting held on October 9, 2013.

Monica Beyrouti, Clerk to the Board of Directors