## METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS 777 North Capitol Street, NE Washington, DC 20002-4239

## RESOLUTION MAKING ADMINISTRATIVE APPOINTMENTS FOR 2005

**WHEREAS,** the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (COG) is supported by several administrative committees responsible for advising the COG Board of Directors on fiscal, administrative and personnel matters; and

**WHEREAS**, the Annual Retreat Planning Committee is responsible for assisting the COG Board chair and staff in planning the annual retreat, scheduled next for July 22-24, 2005; and

**WHEREAS**, the Pension Plan Administrative Committee is responsible for providing oversight for COG's employee pension plan and for advising the COG Board on any plan amendments; and

**WHEREAS**, the Employee Compensation and Benefits Review Committee is responsible for providing oversight to the COG Board on the annual evaluation of the executive director and for advising the COG Board on any revisions to COG employee compensation and benefits.

## NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS THAT:

The Chairman of the Board of Directors is authorized to make the administrative committee appointments shown in the attached table for 2005.

\_\_\_\_

## METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS **Proposed 2005 Administrative Committee Appointments and Reappointments**

Annual Retreat Planning Committee <sup>1</sup>		
Robert Bobb	District of Columbia	New Appointment
Judith Davis	City of Greenbelt	New Appointment
Camille Exum	Prince George's County	New Appointment
Jay Fisette	Arlington County	New Appointment
Lori Waters	Loudoun County	New Appointment
Pension Plan Administrative Committee <sup>2</sup>		
Robert Bobb	District of Columbia	New Appointment
Penelope Gross	Fairfax County	Reappointment
Michael Knapp	Montgomery County	Reappointment
Employee Compensation and Benefits Review Committee <sup>3</sup>		
Robert Bobb	District of Columbia	New Appointment
Judith Davis	City of Greenbelt	New Appointment
Camille Exum	Prince George's County	Reappointment
Jay Fisette	Arlington County	Reappointment
Penelope Gross	Fairfax County	Reappointment
Phil Mendelson	District of Columbia	Reappointment

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Committee is newly appointed for 2005; Ms. Davis will chair the Committee.
<sup>2</sup> The Committee is comprised of three elected officials, including the current COG Secretary-Treasurer and COG employee and management representatives; Mr. Robertson chairs the Committee; Mr. Bobb is the 2005 Secretary-Treasurer.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> The Committee is comprised of six members, two from each state/the District; the current COG Secretary-Treasurer is a member of the Committee; Ms. Davis will chair the Committee.