METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS 777 NORTH CAPITOL STREET, NE WASHINGTON, DC 20002

RESOLUTION APPROVING RECOMMENDATIONS FOR THE 2012 NOMINATING COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the bylaws of the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (COG) require the annual election of three officers to the Board of Directors and four corporate officers of the organization; and

WHEREAS, the election of these positions requires the convention of a Nominating Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Nominating Committee is comprised of 7 members, balanced geographically among the District of Columbia, the State of Maryland, and the Commonwealth of Virginia; and

WHEREAS, it is the responsibility of the Board Chairman to recommend members to serve on the Nominating Committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS THAT:

Upon recommendation by the Board Chair, the Board of Directors hereby approves the following recommended persons to serve on the Nominating Committee: Chairman Andrea Harrison, Prince George's County; Andrea McGimsey, Loudoun County; Muriel Bowser, District of Columbia; Allen Lew, District of Columbia; Roger Berliner, Montgomery County; Walter Tejada, Arlington; Karen Young, Frederick.

COPY TESTE:

Diane Humke, Board Clerk