CEEPC - Regional Urban Tree Canopy Subcommittee

Committee Member Roster (17 members) *FINAL*

Local Government - Virginia

- 1. Brian Keightley, Division Director, Urban Forest Management, Fairfax County
- 2. Vincent Verweij, Director of Urban Forestry, Arlington County
- 3. Kyle Dingus, Loudoun County Urban Forester
- 4. Charles Smith, Branch Chief Fairfax County, Fairfax County DPW
- 5. Kate Reich, City Arborist, City of Falls Church

Local Government - Maryland

- 6. Mike Knapp, Urban Forester, Montgomery County (Chair)
- 7. Laura Miller, Department of Environmental Protection, Montgomery County
- 8. Shannon Moore, Mngr. Sustainability. & Environmental Resources, Frederick County
- 9. Kim Finch, M-NCPPC, Prince George's County
- 10. Rick Kellner, Community Forester, City of Bowie

Local Government - District

- 11. Earl Eutsler, Director, District Urban Forestry Division, DDOT
- 12. Melissa Deas / Jim Woodworth, Department of Energy & Environment
- 13. Stephen Gyor, DC Office of Planning State Government

State Government – Maryland & Virginia

14. Anne Hairston Strang, MD-Department of Natural Resources **15.** Jim McGlone, VA Department of Forestry

NGO

16. Gary Allen, Center for Chesapeake Communities **17.** Mark Buscaino, Casey Trees

COG Staff:

Brian LeCouteur, DEP Forestry staff Jeff King, DEP Climate staff Karl Berger, DEP WQ staff Jen Desimone, DEP Air Quality staff Steve Walz, DEP Director