2012 COG BOARD RETREAT PARTICIPANTS

COG MEMBERS

Shelley Aloi, Alderman, City of Frederick Nader Baroukh, Mayor, City of Falls Church Roger Berliner, President, Montgomery County Sharon Bulova, Chairman, Fairfax County Robert Catlin, Council Member, City of College Park Judith Davis, Mayor, City of Greenbelt Dan Drummond, Council Member, City of Fairfax Cathy Drzyzgula, Council Member, City of Gaithersburg David Gray, Commissioner, Frederick County Penny Gross, Vice Chairman, Fairfax County Andrea Harrison, Chairman, Prince George's County Alicia Hughes, Council Member, City of Alexandria Emmett Jordan, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Greenbelt Sidney Katz, Mayor, City of Gaithersburg Candice Kelly, President, Charles County Matt Letourneau, Supervisor, Loudoun County Phyllis Marcuccio, Mayor, City of Rockville Phil Mendelson, Interim Chairman, District of Columbia Eric Olson, Vice Chairman, Prince George's County Redella Pepper, Council Member, City of Alexandria Frank Principi, Supervisor, Prince William County Karen Toles, Council Member, Prince George's County Todd Turner, Council Member, City of Bowie Jonathan Way, Council Member, City of Manassas Bruce Williams, Mayor, City of Takoma Park Karen Young, President Pro Tem, City of Frederick Ronald Young, State Senator, State of Maryland

GUEST SPEAKERS/OTHER PARTICIPANTS

David Agnew, The White House
Kathy Bentz, Bentz Communications
Anthony Brown, Lt. Governor, State of Maryland
Tom Flynn, Economic Development Director, Loudoun County
Gerry Gordon, Economic Development Director, Fairfax County
Karimi Hamid, Assistant Director, D.C. Department of the Environment
Kwasi Holman, Economic Development Director, Charles County
Jeff Kaczmarek, Economic Development Director, Prince William County

Gene Lauer, Interim Economic Development Director, Charles County Jim Mercer, Executive Director Recruiter, The Mercer Group Harriet Tregoning, Director, Office of Planning, District of Columbia

STAFF

Barbara Chapman, Executive Board Secretary
George Danilovics, Director, Office of Technology Programs & Services
Paul DesJardin, Director, Department of Community Planning & Services
Stuart Freudberg, Director, Department of Environmental Programs
Nicole Hange, Government Relations Coordinator
Ron Kirby, Director, Department of Transportation Planning
Dave McMillion, Director, Department of Public Safety & Health
Sharon Pandak, General Counsel
Imelda Roberts, Director, Office of Human Resources Management
Dave Robertson, Executive Director
Jeanne Saddler, Director, Office of Public Affairs
Tom Savoie, Contract/Purchasing Manager
Pat Warren, Executive Assistant