TPB Technical Committee Meeting Highlights

February 10, 2015

The Technical Committee met on February 6 at the Ronald F. Kirby Training Center at COG. Six items were reviewed for inclusion on the TPB agenda for February 18.

• TPB agenda Item 7

The Committee was updated on the major projects submitted for the 2015 CLRP by transportation agencies. The project submissions were released for a 30-day public comment period that will end February 14. At the February 18 meeting, the Board is scheduled to approve the project submissions for the air quality conformity analysis of the 2015 CLRP and FY 2015-2020 TIP.

TPB agenda Item 8

The Committee was updated on the draft scope of work for the air quality conformity assessment for the 2015 CLRP and FY 2015-2020 TIP. The draft scope of work was released for a 30-day public comment period that will end February 14. At the February 18 meeting, the Board is scheduled to approve the scope of work for the air quality conformity assessment.

TPB agenda Item 9

The Committee was briefed on how the COG Cooperative Forecasting Process develops population, household and employment forecasts for use in the regional transportation planning process, including key features of the recently developed Round 8.4 forecasts.

TPB agenda Item 10

Staff reviewed the first draft of the Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) for FY 2016 (July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016). The TPB will be asked to approve the FY 2016 UPWP at its March 18 meeting.

TPB agenda Item 11

Staff reviewed the first draft of the Commuter Connections Work Program (CCWP) for FY 2016 (July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016). The TPB will be asked to approve the FY 2016 UPWP at its March 18 meeting.

TPB agenda Item 12

The Committee was briefed on the current status of the TPB Regional Priority Bus Project, which includes 16 project components being implemented by five project owners under a \$58 million TIGER grant administered by FTA.

Three items were presented for information and discussion:

- In December, the TPB committed to support a COG multi-disciplinary professional working group to develop a multi-sector action plan to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and criteria pollutants. The Committee was briefed on the first meeting of this working group which was held on January 30.
- The Committee was updated on the latest developments regarding US DOT regulations on performance measures under MAP-21.
- The Committee was briefed on a recent US Court of Appeals decision to change the region's ozone attainment date.

TPB TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES ATTENDANCE – February 6, 2015

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA		FEDERAL/REGIONAL	
DDOT	Mark Rawlings	FHWA-DC	
DOOD	Jameshia Peterson	FHWA-VA	
DCOP	Dan Emerine	FTA	
<u>MARYLAND</u>		NCPC	
		NPS MWAQC	
Charles County	 D D	MWAA	Michael Hewitt
Frederick County City of Frederick	Ron Burns		
Gaithersburg		COG STAFF	
Montgomery County	Gary Erenrich		
Prince George's County	Victor Weissberg	Kanti Srikanth, DTP	
Rockville		Gerald Miller, DTP	
M-NCPPC		Robert Griffiths, DTP	
Montgomery County		Ron Milone, DTP Andrew Meese, DTP	
Prince George's County		Elena Constantine, DTP	
MDOT	Matt Baker	Andrew Austin, DTP	
	Samantha Biddle Mike Nixon	Anant Choudhary, DTP	
Takoma Park	MIKE MIXOH	Ben Hampton, DTP	
rakoma rark		Charlene Howard, DTP	
<u>VIRGINIA</u>		Eulalie Lucas, DTP	
	Di 11 11	Nicole McCall, DTP	
Alexandria	Pierre Holloman	Jessica Mirr, DTP	
Arlington County City of Fairfax	Dan Malouff	Mark Moran, DTP Dzung Ngo, DTP	
Fairfax County	Malcolm Watson	Jinchul Park, DTP	
Falls Church		Jane Posey, DTP	
Fauquier County	Marie Scheetz	Wenjing Pu, DTP	
Loudoun County	Robert Brown	Eric Randall, DTP	
Manassas		Clara Reschovsky, DTP	
NVTA		Sergio Ritacco, DTP	
NVTC	Claire Randall	Rich Roisman, DTP	
Drings William County	David Moch	Jon Schermann, DTP	מי
Prince William County PRTC	James Davenport Betsy Massie	Daivamani Sivasailam, DT Dusan Vuksan, DTP	l P
VRE	Christine Hoeffner	Fen Xie, DTP	
VILL	Sonali Soneji	Jeff King, DEP	
VDOT	Norman Whitaker	Sunil Kumar, DEP	
	Andrew Beacher	Amanda Campbell, DEP	
	Dan Painter	Paul DesJardin, DCPS	
VDRPT	Tim Roseboom	Sophie Mintier, DCPS	
NVPDC		OTHER	
VDOA		<u>OTHER</u>	

Bill Orleans

Jonathan Parker

WMATA