MEMORANDUM

DATE: January 10, 2006

TO: Members, Technical Advisory Committee

FROM: Joan Rohlfs, Chief, Air Quality Planning

SUBJECT: Rotation of Subcommittee Chairs

Following a proposal from the D.C. Dept. of Health, the states have agreed to rotate TAC Subcommittee chairmanships among the states, with the exception of the Conformity Subcommittee, whose chair will be selected from local jurisdictions of the state who is next in the rotation.

There are two subcommittees to be chaired by states, the Emissions Inventory subcommittee and the Attainment Modeling Subcommittee, however, Virginia Dept. of Environmental Quality will continue to chair the Attainment Modeling Subcommittee because it is leading the attainment modeling effort for the metropolitan Washington region.

The new chairs of the subcommittees are proposed as follows:

<u>Subcommittee</u>	<u>State</u>	<u>Chair</u>
Emissions Inventory	MDE	Brian Hug (?)
Attainment Modeling	VDEQ	Tom Ballou
Conformity	DC	Stan Tracey