METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS 777 North Capitol Street, NE Washington, DC 20002

RESOLUTION APPROVING RECOMMENDATIONS FOR THE 2011 LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

WHEREAS, the COG Board of Directors annually reviews and adopts a legislative platform which outlines the region's state legislative priorities; and

WHEREAS, these priority statements are drafted by staff in coordination with the region's legislative directors and is vetted through COG's various policy and technical committees; and

WHEREAS, in 2009, the COG Board created an ad hoc Legislative Task Force to provide an additional layer of oversight and review prior to Board action; and

WHEREAS, of the Legislative Task Force is to be comprised of 8 members, balanced geographically among the District of Columbia, the State of Maryland, and the Commonwealth of Virginia; and

WHEREAS, it is the responsibility of the Board Chairman to recommend members to serve on the Legislative Task Force.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS THAT:

Upon recommendation by the Board Chair, the Board of Directors hereby approves the following recommended persons to serve on the Legislative Task Force: Chairman Kwame Brown, District of Columbia; Michael Brown, District of Columbia; Andrea Harrison, Prince George's County; David Gray, Frederick County; J Davis, City of Greenbelt; Frank Principi, Prince William County; Bill Euille, City of Alexandria; Penny Gross, Fairfax County.

COPY TESTE:

Nicole Hange, Board Clerk