## **TPB Technical Committee Meeting Highlights**

**February 6, 2009** 

The Technical Committee met on February 6 at COG. Eight items were reviewed for inclusion on the TPB agenda on February 18.

## TPB agenda Item 8

The Committee was updated on the major project changes submitted by transportation agencies for inclusion in the air quality conformity assessment of the 2009 CLRP and FY 2010-2015 TIP that were released for public comment on January 15. At the February 18 meeting, the Board will be asked to approve the project submissions for inclusion in the conformity assessment of the 2009 CLRP and FY 2010-2015 TIP.

## TPB agenda Item 9

Staff updated the Committee on the draft scope of work for the air quality conformity assessment of the 2009 CLRP and FY 2010-2015 TIP which was released for public comment on January 15. At the February 18 meeting, the Board is scheduled to approve the scope of work for the air quality conformity assessment.

## TPB agenda Item 10

The Committee was briefed on the recipients recommended for funding by the selection panel for FY 2009 technical assistance under the Transportation/Land Use Connection (TLC) Program and on the proposed schedule for the FY 2010 TLC program. The TPB will be asked to approve the recipients for assistance for FY 2009 and the proposed schedule for the FY 2010 TLC program at its February 18 meeting.

#### TPB agenda Item 11

The Committee was updated on the status of the projects under consideration by the DOTs and WMATA for possible Federal transportation stimulus funding. The TPB will be asked to amend the FY 2009-2014 TIP to include federal stimulus funded projects at its February 18 meeting.

#### TPB agenda Item 12

Following up on a request by the TPB at its November 2008 meeting, the Committee was briefed on the activities of the MATOC Program during the Inauguration period.

#### TPB agenda Item 13

Staff briefed the Committee on the draft Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) for FY 2010 (July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2010). The final version will be presented for the Board's approval at its March 18 meeting.

## TPB agenda Item 14

Staff briefed the Committee on the draft Commuter Connections Work Program (CCWP) for FY 2010 (July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2010). The final version will be presented for the Board's approval at its March 18 meeting.

# • TPB agenda Item 15

Staff briefed the Committee on additional travel results from the 2007/2008 Regional Household Travel Survey.

Two items were presented for information and discussion:

- Staff presented preliminary results of summary tabulations using a vehicle identification number (VIN) decoder for July 1,2008 vehicle registration data. The results will be used as Mobile 6.2 modeling input in the air quality conformity assessment of the 2009 CLRP and FY 2010-2015 TIP.
- The Committee was briefed on the draft version of the performance information for the 2008 CLRP brochure and website.

# TPB TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES ATTENDANCE - February 6, 2009

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA		WMATA	
DDOT	Rick Rybeck Mark Rawlings	WMATA	Clayton Ashby
	Ronald Mitchell	FEDERAL/OTHER	
MARYLAND		FHWA-DC FHWA-VA	
Charles County		FTA	
Frederick Co.	John Thomas	NCPC	Michael Weil
	Charles Jenkins	NPS	
City of Frederick	Tim Davis	MWAQC	
Gaithersburg		FEMA/DHS	
Montgomery Co.	Gary Erenrich		
Prince George's Co.		<u>COG Staff</u>	
Rockville			
M-NCPPC		Ronald Kirby, DTP	
Montgomery Co.		Gerald Miller, DTP	
Prince George's Co.		Mike Clifford, DTP	
MDOT	Lyn Erickson	Mark Pfoutz, DTP	
	Shiva Shrestha	Andrew Austin, DTP	
	Keith Bounds	Jim Hogan, DTP	
	Eric Beckett	Andrew Meese, DTP	
		Jane Posey, DTP	
<u>VIRGINIA</u>		Wenjing Pu, DTP	
		Daivamani Sivasailam	
Alexandria	Maria White	Sarah Crawford, DTP	•
	Donna Norfleet	Bob Griffiths, DTP	
Arlington Co.		G. Toni Giardini, DTP	
City of Fairfax	Alexis Vrezosa	Feng Xie, DTP	
Fairfax Co.	Robert Owolabi	Hailemariam Abia, DTP	
		Eulale Lucas, DTP	
Falls Church		Tim Canan, DTP	
Loudoun Co.	Art Smith	Yu Gao, DTP	
Manassas		Michael Farrell DTP	
Prince William Co.	Monica Backmon	Nick Ramfos, DTP	
NVTC	Greg McFarland	Rex Hodgson, DTP	
PRTC	Anthony Foster		
1.00	Ryan Jones	Other Particpants	
VRE	Christine Hoeffner	<b>D</b> 1 ~	
VDOT	Kanathur Srikanth	Randy Carroll, MDE	
VDRPT	Chris Arabia	Joseph Madison, MTA	
NVPDC		Beth Potter, Tri-County Council	
VDOA		Bob kuhns, Clark Nexsen	
		Buddy Ey, MATOC	