## **Metropolitan Washington Air Quality Committee**

Suite 300, 777 North Capitol Street, N.E. Washington , D.C. 20002-4239 202-962-3358 Fax: 202-962-3203

## **MEMORANDUM**

**TO**: Members, Metropolitan Washington Air Quality Committee (MWAQC)

**FROM:** MWAQC Nominating Committee

Rodella "Del" Pepper, Council Member, City of Alexandria

Phil Mendelson, Council Member, D.C. Council

Thomas Dernoga, Council Member, Prince George's County

**DATE:** November 29, 2005

**SUBJECT**: Proposed Slate of Officers for 2006

The Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of officers for MWAQC for the year 2006:

Chair: Phil Mendelson

Council Member, Council of the District of Columbia

Vice Chair: Nancy Floreen

Council Member, Montgomery County Council, MD

Vice Chair: David Snyder

Council Member, Falls Church City Council, VA

Vice Chair: Vacant

Election of officers will take place at the MWAQC meeting on December 14, 2005, 9:30 a.m.– 11:30 a.m., National Press Club, 529 14<sup>th</sup> St., NW, 13<sup>th</sup> Floor, Washington, D.C. 20045