

# TRANSPORTATION SAFETY SUBCOMMITTEE

Tuesday October 12, 2021 1:00 P.M. – 2:00 P.M. VIRTUAL MEETING

Chair: Vanessa Holt, Fairfax County Department of Transportation

### **Call-in and Web-conferencing Information:**

Call-in number: 202-860-2110

Access code: 2439 010 4297 / Password: Safety2021

Click to join the meeting

#### **AGENDA**

#### 1:00 P.M. 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

Vanessa Holt, Fairfax County Department of Transportation Engineer and Transportation Safety Subcommittee Chair

#### 1:05 P.M. 2. SPEED LIMIT SETTING GUIDELINES

Kay Fitzpatrick, Texas A&M Transportation Institute Senior Research Engineer and NCHRP 17-76 Principal Investigator

Dr. Fitzpatrick will brief the Subcommittee on the NCHRP 17-76 research team's findings for speed limit setting guidelines. User Guide and tool are available at: <a href="http://www.trb.org/Main/Blurbs/182038.aspx">http://www.trb.org/Main/Blurbs/182038.aspx</a>.

## 1:35 P.M. 3. REGIONAL ROADWAY SAFETY PROGRAM UPDATE

Jon Schermann, MWCOG TPB Systems Performance Analysis Manager Mr. Schermann will brief the Subcommittee on the progress of the first and second rounds of the Regional Roadway Safety Program.

### 1:45 P.M. 4. ROUNDTABLE UPDATES

Jurisdictions and other participants to share safety-related items of interest with the subcommittee.

#### 2:00 P.M. 5. ADJOURN

Reasonable accommodations are provided upon request, including alternative formats of meeting materials. Click here for information: <a href="https://www.mwcog.org/accommodations">www.mwcog.org/accommodations</a> or call (202) 962-3300 or (202) 962-3213 (TDD)