METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS 777 NORTH CAPITOL STREET, NE WASHINGTON, DC 20002

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE COG 2015 NOMINATING COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS, the bylaws of the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (COG) require the annual election of three officers to the Board of Directors and four corporate officers of the organization; and

WHEREAS, the election of these positions requires the convention of a Nominating Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Nominating Committee is comprised of seven (7) members, balanced geographically among the District of Columbia, the State of Maryland, and the Commonwealth of Virginia; and

WHEREAS, it is the responsibility of the COG Board Chairman to recommend members to serve on the Nominating Committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS THAT:

The Board of Directors hereby approves the following recommended persons to serve on the 2015 Nominating Committee:

Phil Mendelson, COG Board Chair Kenyan McDuffie, District of Columbia Allen Lew, District of Columbia (Warren Graves, Alternate) Nancy Navarro, Montgomery County Emmett Jordan, City of Greenbelt Scott York, Loudoun County Jonathan Way, City of Manassas

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT the foregoing resolution was approved and adopted by the COG Board of Directors at its regular meeting held on October 8, 2014.

Monica Beyrouti Clerk to the Board of Directors