National Capital Region Transportation Planning Board

777 North Capitol Street, N.E., Suite 300, Washington, D.C. 20002-4290 - (202) 962-3310 Fax: (202)962-3202

MEMORANDUM

August 27, 2009

TO: Charles Jenkins

David Snyder Muriel Bowser Phil Mendelson Heather Murphy Rick Rybeck Nat Bottigheimer Jo Anne Sorenson Gary Erenrich

FROM: Ronald F. Kirby

Director, Department of Transportation Planning

Re: September 4th Meeting of the TPB Steering Committee

The next meeting of the TPB Steering Committee will be held on Friday, September 4, 2009 from 12 noon to 2 pm in Room 1. The agenda will be as follows:

- Review and approval of the enclosed draft agenda for the September 16, 2009 TPB meeting.
- Review and approval of the draft final TPB Regional Priority Bus Project Grant Application for funding under the Transportation Investments Generating Economic Recovery (TIGER) Program of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA). The draft final grant application will be distributed at the Technical Committee and Steering Committee meetings on September 4. The final application will be submitted by the due date of September 15 prior to the September 16 TPB meeting.

cc: Gerald Miller

Sandra Jackson Lyn Erickson Kanti Srikanth Bob McDonald Brian Glenn Mike Nixon Mark Rawlings Nick Ramfos Mike Clifford
Bob Griffiths
Tom Harrington
Andrew Meese
Ron Milone
Dave Robertson
Joan Rohlfs
Stuart Freudberg
Paul DesJardin