CONSENT AGENDA

Resolution R15-2011 ADOPTED March 9, 2011

METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS 777 North Capitol Street, NE Washington, D.C. 20002-4290

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING ADDITIONAL COG APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS, the bylaws of the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (COG) authorize the Board of Directors to establish policy advisory committees in high priority areas; and

WHEREAS, these policy advisory committees play a vital role in supporting and updating the Board on various topics; and

WHEREAS, several of the committee's bylaws authorize the Board of Directors to select Chair and Vice Chair(s) of the policy committees; and

WHEREAS, the following policy committees support the COG Board of Directors and require additional appointment: Human Services and Public Safety Policy Committee (HSPSPC) and Region Forward Coalition.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS THAT:

The Board of Directors approves the following 2011 leadership appointments: Region Forward Coalition Chair- Eric Olson, Prince George's County; Vice Chair- Mary Hynes, Arlington County; and Vice Chair-Victor Hoskins, District of Columbia and for the Human Services and Public Safety Policy Committee Vice Chair-Robin Gardner, City of Falls Church.

The Board also approved the recommended administrative committee appointments, as shown in the chart appended to this resolution.

COPY TESTE:

Nicole Hange, Board Clerk

METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS Board of Directors Standing Administrative Committees Calendar Year 2011 Appointments

Name	Jurisdiction	Representing
	Executive Committee	
Andrea Harrison, Chair	Prince George's County	COG Board Chair
Frank Principi	Prince William County	COG Board Vice Chair
Phil Mendelson	District of Columbia	COG Board Vice Chair
	Budget and Finance Committ	tee
Andrea Harrison, Chair	Prince George's County	COG Board Chair
Frank Principi	Prince William County	COG Board Vice Chair
Phil Mendelson	District of Columbia	COG Board Vice Chair
Muriel Bowser	District of Columbia	TPB Chair
Redella Pepper	City of Alexandria	MWAQC Chair
Sheryl Bass	City of Manassas	COG Secretary-Treasurer
	Audit Committee	· · · · ·
Bruce Williams, Chair	City of Takoma Park	COG Board Member
John Foust	Fairfax County	COG Board Member
Andrew Fellows	City of College Park	COG Board Member
Em	ployee Compensation and Benefits Rev	view Committee
Andrea Harrison, Chair	Prince George's County	COG Board Chair
Frank Principi	Prince William County	COG Board Vice Chair
Phil Mendelson	District of Columbia	COG Board Vice Chair
Kwame Brown	District of Columbia	Past COG Board Chair
Sheryl Bass	City of Manassas	COG Secretary-Treasurer
Dan Drummond	City of Fairfax	Past COG Secretary-Treasurer
	Pension Plan Administrative Corr	nmittee
David Robertson, Chair		COG Executive Director
Sheryl Bass	City of Manassas	COG Secretary-Treasurer
J Davis	City of Greenbelt	COG Past Secretary-Treasurer
Penny Gross	Fairfax County	Past COG Secretary-Treasurer
Imelda Roberts		COG OHRM
Sharon Pandak		COG General Counsel
Christine Howard		Employee Representative
Diavimani Sivasailam		Employee Representative
Raymond Rawlins		COG CFO, ex officio

Ad Hoc Committees (appointed/convened as needed) Bylaws Committee Nominations Committee Awards Committee Strategic Planning Committee