

TRANSPORTATION SAFETY SUBCOMMITTEE

Tuesday December 8, 2020 1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. VIRTUAL MEETING

Chair: Vanessa Holt, Fairfax County Department of Transportation

Call-in and Web-conferencing Information:

Call-in number: 202-860-2110 Access code: 178 587 7226 Password: Safety2020 <u>Click to join the meeting</u>

AGENDA

1:00 P.M. 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS Vanessa Holt, Fairfax County Department of Transportation, Transportation Safety Subcommittee Chair

1:10 P.M. 2. ARLINGTON COUNTY VISION ZERO UPDATE Christine Baker, Arlington County

Arlington County adopted a Vision Zero resolution on in July 2019. Since then the County has been developing their Vision Zero Action Plan in close coordination with an interdepartmental working group and an external stakeholders' group. Arlington targets having a complete and adopted Vision Zero Action Plan by spring of 2021. This presentation will provide an overview of the planning, coordination, analysis, and engagement efforts to formulate the Action Plan that will act as a roadmap to Arlington's transportation safety goals.

1:45 P.M. 3. PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY VISION ZERO UPDATE

Andrea Lasker, Prince George's County

Prince George's County launched it Vision Zero Program on July 25, 2019. Ms. Lasker will brief the subcommittee on the status of Prince George's County's Vision Zero efforts and next steps.

2:15 P.M 4. TPB SAFETY PROGRAM

Jon Schermann, TPB Systems Performance Analysis Manager

Mr. Schermann will brief the subcommittee on the Regional Safety Program including an announcement of the initial application period.

2:35 P.M. 5. ROUNDTABLE UPDATES

Jurisdictions and other participants to share safety-related items of interest with the subcommittee.

2:55 P.M. 6. ADJOURN

Reasonable accommodations are provided upon request, including alternative formats of meeting materials. Click here for information: <u>www.mwcog.org/accommodations</u> or call (202) 962-3300 or (202) 962-3213 (TDD)