METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS 777 North Capitol Street, NE Washington, DC 20002-4239

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING COG TO EXPAND MEMBERSHIP ON THE EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS REVIEW COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS BY COG CHAIR

WHEREAS, the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (COG) Board of Directors created and established a Committee of the COG Board known as the COG Employee Compensation and Benefits Review Committee (ECBR Committee), currently composed of the Chair of the COG Board of Directors, and three other Board members designated by the Chair;

WHEREAS, the committee shall review and evaluate salary and benefit recommendations affecting COG's overall budget and total compensation system. The Committee will, from time to time, make recommendations to the COG Board of Directors and, where appropriate, to the COG Board's Finance Committee to ensure market competitiveness of COG's compensation and benefit systems; and

WHEREAS, the Committee shall assume responsibility for the annual evaluation of the Executive Director, including development of an evaluation process, administration of the evaluation process, and communicating the results of the evaluation process to the Board of Directors and to the Executive Director.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS THAT:

- 1. The ECBR Committee members shall be expanded from four to six members with consideration for broad geographic representation;
- 2. Due to the nature of its responsibilities, the COG Secretary-Treasurer shall be appointed to this committee;
- 3. In addition to himself, the COG Chair appoints the following members to the ECBR Committee, effective immediately, and will serve for a period of one year:

District of Columbia: Kelvin Robinson

Maryland: Camille Exum, Prince George's County

Michael Knapp, Montgomery County

Virginia: Jay Fisette, Arlington County

Penny Gross, Fairfax County
