National Capital Region Transportation Planning Board

777 North Capitol Street, N.E., Suite 300, Washington, D.C. 20002-4290 (202) 962-3310 Fax: (202) 962-3202 TDD: (202) 962-3213

MEMORANDUM

TO: Management, Operations, and Intelligent Transportation Systems (MOITS) Technical

Subcommittee Nominations Committee for 2008 Officers

FROM: Andrew J. Meese, AICP

Systems Management Planning Director

DATE: December 4, 2007

SUBJECT: MOITS Technical Subcommittee (Task Force) Chairmanship History

This memorandum summarizes the recent history of MOITS Technical Task Force and Subcommittee Chairs and Vice Chairs, to serve as background for the discussions of the Nominations Committee for 2008 Officers.

Starting in January 2007, it was decided to have one-year terms for MOITS Chairs instead of two-year terms; terms are now for one calendar year. For calendar year 2008, in the rotation it is the turn of a representative from a Virginia state or local agency or jurisdiction to be Chair. In accordance with the charter for the Subcommittee, the remaining Vice Chairs shall be one each from the District of Columbia, Maryland, and a Regional Agency.

The list of recent Chairs and 2007 Vice Chairs is as follows:

- 2007
 - o Chair: Egua Igbinosun (Maryland)
 - o Vice Chairs:
 - Kirk Dand (Virginia)
 - Yanlin Li (DC)
 - Mark Miller (WMATA)
- 2005-2006: Lora Byala/Mark Miller (WMATA)
- 2003-2004: James Austrich (DC)
- 2001-2002: Alex Verzosa (Virginia)

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ameese@mwcog.org or (202) 962-3789. Thank you.