TPB Technical Committee Meeting Highlights

October 1, 2004

The Technical Committee met on Friday, October 1 at COG. Four items were reviewed for inclusion on the TPB agenda on October 20.

TPB agenda Item 9

The Committee was given a status report on the draft scope of work for the new 8-hour ozone air quality conformity analysis of the 2004 CLRP and FY 2005-20010 TIP and the project submissions for 2010. These materials were released for public comment at the September 15, 2005 TPB meeting.

• <u>TPB agenda Item 10</u>

The Committee was briefed on the upgrades incorporated into the travel model and emissions post-processor used for the draft air quality analysis of the 2004 CLRP and FY 2005-2010 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) which was released for public comment on October 1, 2004

• TPB agenda Item 11

Staff briefed the Committee on the draft air quality conformity assessment of the 2004 CLRP and the FY 2005-2010 TIP. The Committee was briefed on the draft FY 2005-2010 TIP. These materials were released for a 30-day public comment period which will close October 31. The Committee also was briefed on improved public comment procedures which enable persons to submit comments to the TPB directly on-line.

TPB agenda Item 12

Staff reviewed a presentation on the results of the first phase of the Regional Mobility and Accessibility Study prepared for use at Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) outreach meetings this fall. The Committee had several comments and suggestions to improve the presentation.

TPB TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES ATTENDANCE - October 1, 2004

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA		FEDERAL/OTHER	
DDOT	Rick Rybeck Damond Harvey	FHWA-DC	
	Susan Cheno	FTA	Deborah Burns
MARYLAND		NCPC	
Frederick Co. Gaithersburg		NPS	
Montgomery Co. Prince George's Co.	David Moss Kevin Thornton	MWAQC	
Rockville M-NCPPC		COG Staff and Others	
Montgomery Co. Prince George's Co.	Faramarz Mokhtari	Ronald Kirby, COG/DTP Gerald Miller, COG/DTP	
MDOT	Fatimah Hasan	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	
VIDCINIA	Mike Haley	Robert Griffiths, COG/DTP Mark Pfoutz, COG/DTP	
<u>VIRGINIA</u>		Wendy Klancher, COG/DTP Andrew Austin, COG/DTP	
Alexandria	Maria White	Jim Hogan, COG/DTP	
Arlington Co. City of Fairfax	Alexis Verzosa	William Bacon, COG/DTP Anant Choudhary, COG/DTP	
Fairfax Co.	Tom Biesiadny Robert O. Owolabi	Michael Freeman, COG/DTP Dusan Vuksan, COG/DTP	
Falls Church		Jinchul Park, COG/DTP	
Loudoun Co. Manassas	Arthur Smith	Joan Rohlfs, COG/DEP Sunil Kumar, COG/DEP	
Prince William Co.	Rick Canizales	Daivamani Sivasailam, COG/DTP	
NVTC	Jana Lynott	Mark Moran, COG/DTP	
PRTC	Karen Waterman	Hamid Humeida, COG/DTP	
VRE		Robert Snead, COG/DTP	
VDOT		Andrew Meese, COG/DTP	
VDRPT	Sharmila Samarasinghe	Jim Yin, COG/DTP	
NVPDC		Eulalie Lucas, COG/DTP	
VDOA		Jeff King, COG/DEP)
WMATA WMATA	Lora Byala	Randy Carroll, MDE Paul DesJardin, COG/HSPPS Tim Nutter, NVTA Amy Horner, SABW Michael Replogle, Environmental Defense Pat Mann, Alexandria Planning & Zoning	
		Kenneth Todd	