ITEM 7 - Action February 16, 2011

Approval of Appointments to the TPB Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) for the Year 2011

Staff

Recommendation: Appoint the members and alternates of the

2011 CAC.

Issues: None

Background: The TPB Participation Plan calls for the

appointment of 15 members to the CAC for each calendar year: six members designated

by the current CAC, and nine members nominated by the TPB officers. At the December 10 CAC meeting, six members were designated by the 2010 CAC to the

2011 CAC. At the February 16 TPB meeting, the three TPB officers will each nominate

three individuals to serve as CAC members for 2011. In some cases, alternate members will be nominated as well. Chair Bowser will also announce her appointment of CAC chair.

National Capital Region Transportation Planning Board

777 North Capitol Street, N.E., Suite 300, Washington, D.C. 20002-4290 (202) 962-3310 Fax: (202) 962-3202 TDD: (202) 962-3213

February 10, 2011

TO:

Transportation Planning Board

FROM:

Ronald F. Kirby, Director, Department of Transportation Planning

SUBJECT:

Appointment of Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) members for 2011

According to the TPB Participation Plan, the Citizens Advisory Committee consists of 15 members. Six (6) of these members—two each from the District of Columbia, Virginia and Maryland— are designated by the previous year's CAC. Subsequently, the TPB officers are responsible for nominating nine (9) individuals— three each from the District of Columbia, Virginia and Maryland. The Participation Plan also states that the chair of the TPB will appoint the chair of the CAC.

The individuals listed below are expected to be appointed to the 2011 CAC. Applications or bios for these individuals can be found at: www.mwcog.org/transportation/committee/cac. (See February 16, "2011 CAC Nominations – Applications and Bios.") In addition, copies of the applications and bios will be available at the TPB meeting on February 16.

Nominations

District of Columbia

Zach Dobelbower, Chair Amanda Campbell (alternate)

Harold Foster*

Mauricio Hernandez (alternate)

Rob Mandle (alternate)

Larry Martin*

Stephen McCoy

Faith Wheeler

Maryland

William Easter Kelby Funn Howard Levine

Tina Slater*

Emmet Tydings*

Virginia

Maureen Budetti*

Kimberly Kaplan (alternate)

Madeline McDuffy

Allen Muchnick*

Kevin Posey (alternate)

Stephen Still (alternate)

Frederick Walker

Brian Winterhalter

.....

^{*} Designated by the 2010 CAC.